Skip to main content

« Understanding the dynamics of science

« Understanding the dynamics of science », an interdisciplinary workshop (IXXI, Lyon 2017)

A workshop will be organized by the Complex Systems Institute (IXXI) of Lyon on the 23 of november (2017). It is an interdisciplinary workshop on the dynamics of science. Abstract: The availability of social data drives many scientists from the formal sciences (computer science, physics…) into the quantitative analysis of social systems. One early example […]

Read More

Scientific collaboration in space. Up-to...

Scientific collaboration in space. Up-to-date knowledge and policies (EU Region Week, Brussels, 10 oct. 2017)

Agnieszka Olechnicka is organising a session on scientific collaboration in the frame of the EU Region Week, in Brussels, October 10th 2017. The session will be chaired by Roberta Capello. The abstract is the following: Economic agents in European cities and regions become active partners in scientific collaboration, both through participating in research, and also […]

Read More

The analysis and visualisation of the wo...

The analysis and visualisation of the world scientific networks (INED, Paris, 2017)

In the frame of the applied statistics’ seminary organised by the INED Center in Paris, September 15th, we gave a talk on the visualisation and network analysis of scientific networks. Other speakers (Thomas Louail, Julien Brailly, Fabien Eloire, Camille Roth, Pierre Latouche, Christophe Prieur and Pascal Cristofoli) presented on other aspects of network analysis and […]

Read More

The 20th European Colloquium on Theoreti...

The 20th European Colloquium on Theoretical and Quantitative Geography (ECTQG, 2017)

You can find bellow the slides presented by Marion Maisonobe at the 22th European Colloquium on Theoretical and Quantitative Geography (ECTQG), 7-11 September 2017, York, UK. They present the methodology of a new research coordinated by Denis Eckert which aims at comparing the geography of academic places in France, Germany and the UK using bibliometric […]

Read More

22nd international conference on science...

22nd international conference on science and technology indicators (STI, 2017)

You can find bellow the slides presented by Marion Maisonobe on the occasion of the 22th International Conference on Science & Technology Indicators (STI) in September 2017 in Paris, France. It is a presentation in english of the article “The global geography of scientific visibility: a deconcentration process (1999–2011)” (Scientometrics), written “five hands” with  Michel […]

Read More

Handbook on the Geographies of Innovatio...

Handbook on the Geographies of Innovation

Je vous annonce la sortie d’un ouvrage collectif consacré à la géographie de l’innovation. Intitulé Handbook on The Geography of Innovation, ce livre est coordonné par Richard Sheamur, Christophe Carrincazeaux et David Doloreux. Il est composé de 28 chapitres qui reviennent sur un certain nombre d’idées et concepts qui avaient cours dans les années 1980 […]

Read More

Panel on “Internationalization of Scient

Panel on “Internationalization of Scientific Research”

In september 2016, a special issue of the Revue française de sociologie on the internationalization of scientific research has been released. This special issue has been coordinated by Michel Dubois, Yves Gingras and Claude Rosental. To mark this occasion, a roundtable discussion bringing together several contributors to the issue has been organized at EHESS in Paris […]

Read More

21st international conference on science...

21st international conference on science and technology indicators

For its 21th edition, the international conference on Science and Technology Indicators (STI) in Valencia Spain, in September 2016, proposed a special session moderated by Rigas Arvanitis dealing with internationalization of sciences. A synthesis of our results regarding the expansion of the world network of collaborations between cities and more especially the role played by […]

Read More

53th Colloquium of the ASRDLF

53th Colloquium of the ASRDLF

You can find bellow the slides presented by Marion Maisonobe on the occasion of the 53th colloquium of the ASRDLF (Association de Science Régionale de Langue Française) in July 2016 in Gatineau. It is a presentation in french of the chapter Four commonly held beliefs about the geography of scientific activities (Handbook of Geographies of […]

Read More

Skip to main content

« Les dynamiques spatiales de l’activité

« Les dynamiques spatiales de l’activité scientifique mondiale », IXXI, Lyon, novembre 2017

Un workshop a été organisé à l’institut des systèmes complexes de Lyon (IXXI) le 23 novembre. Toutes les présentations étaient liées au domaine de la scientométrie. Nous avons été invités à présenter notre travail sur l’approche spatiale des sciences et l’étude des dynamiques de l’activité scientifique mondiale. Le programme était le suivant: 10h – Sébastian […]

Lire plus

« Comprendre la dynamique des sciences »

« Comprendre la dynamique des sciences », une journée d’étude interdisciplinaire (IXXI, Lyon 2017)

Une journée d’étude se tiendra le 23 novembre prochain (2017) à L’ENS Lyon et sera organisée par l’Institut des Systèmes Complexes (IXXI). Ce sera une journée interdisciplinaire sur les dynamiques de la science. Résumé La disponibilité des données sociales conduit de nombreux scientifiques des sciences formelles (informatique, physique…) à proposer des analyses quantitatives des systèmes […]

Lire plus

La visualisation et l’analyse des réseau

La visualisation et l’analyse des réseaux scientifiques (INED, Paris, 2017)

Dans le cadre du séminaire méthodologique organisé par l’INED à Paris le 15 septembre 2017 sur l’analyse statistique de réseaux, nous avons parlé de la visualisation et de l’analyse des réseaux scientifiques mondiaux. Les autres intervenants (Thomas Louail, Julien Brailly, Fabien Eloire, Camille Roth, Pierre Latouche, Christophe Prieur and Pascal Cristofoli) abordaient d’autres aspects de […]

Lire plus

Le 20ème colloque européen de géographie

Le 20ème colloque européen de géographie théorique et quantitative (ECTQG, 2017)

Voici le diaporama présenté par Marion Maisonobe au 22ème colloque européen de géographie théorique et quantitative (ECTQG) qui s’est tenu entre le 7 et 11 septembre 2017 à York en Grande Bretagne. La présentation portait sur une nouvelle recherche coordonnée par Denis Eckert sur le thème de la géographie comparée de l’enseignement supérieur et de […]

Lire plus

Conférence Internationale Science and Te

Conférence Internationale Science and Technology Indicators STI – 2017

Pour la 22eme édition de la conférence internationale Science and Technology Indicators (STI) à Paris en France, en septembre 2017, une session spéciale animée par Philippe Laredo portait sur les approches spatialisées. La présentation s’appuie et prolonge les résultats de l’article The global geography of scientific visibility: a deconcentration process (1999–2011) paru dans la revue […]

Lire plus

La géographie des sciences : on en parle

La géographie des sciences : on en parle !

Trois articles récents faisant référence à nos travaux méritent d’être signalés : Premièrement, l’article « Réflexions sur le regroupement d’universités en France » par Michel Grossetti paru dans le magazine en ligne de Sciences Humaines et Sociales Mondes Sociaux. Paru le 15 mai 2017, ce billet revient sur les résultats présentés dans le récent Handbook on the […]

Lire plus

Handbook on the Geographies of Innovatio...

Handbook on the Geographies of Innovation

Je vous annonce la sortie d’un ouvrage collectif consacré à la géographie de l’innovation. Intitulé Handbook on The Geography of Innovation, ce livre est coordonné par Richard Sheamur, Christophe Carrincazeaux et David Doloreux. Il est composé de 28 chapitres qui reviennent sur un certain nombre d’idées et concepts qui avaient cours dans les années 1980 […]

Lire plus

Table ronde « Internationalisation de la

Table ronde « Internationalisation de la recherche scientifique »

A l’occasion de la parution du numéro de la Revue française de sociologie consacré à l’internationalisaton de la recherche scientifique et coordonné par Michel Dubois, Yves Gingras et Claude Rosental, une table ronde réunissant plusieurs contributeurs a été organisée à l’EHESS à Paris en octobre 2016. Michel Grossetti et Marion Maisonobe se sont déplacés pour […]

Lire plus

Conférence Internationale Science and Te

Conférence Internationale Science and Technology Indicators STI – 2016

Pour la 21 édition de la conférence internationale Science and Technology Indicators (STI) à Valence en Espagne, en septembre 2016, une session spéciale animée par Rigas Arvanitis portait sur l’internationalisation des sciences. Une synthèse des résultats portant sur l’expansion du réseau mondial des collaborations entre villes et plus particulièrement sur le rôle joué par les frontières nationales […]

Lire plus